Australian Overhead Crane Engineering at the Height of its Game


Experiencing continued growth and with a healthy forecast workload on the horizon, world-leading mining machinery company, Joy Global has once again turned to Eilbeck Cranes for its latest addition of capital equipment to its Rockhampton facility.

All works were performed successfully and under strict safety procedures and controls.

The new 25t x 17m span double girder overhead crane, manufactured in Eilbeck’s state of the art Mackay facility was delivered, installed and commissioned on time and on the budget, adding to the already healthy number of Eilbeck Cranes in service on the site.

In addition to the new crane, Eilbeck technicians also performed upgrades to existing cranes, installing remote control systems, travel limits and anti-collision systems between adjacent cranes already operating on the site.

Eilbeck Crane Projects

Segment Yard Cranes Cross Yarra Partnership

Eilbeck has been engaged in pre tender of the design of segment handling cranes for the precast…

Melbourne Metro Early Works Project

100t and 2 off 50t Tunnelling Site Overhead Cranes for John Holland & KBR JV

Cranes and Winches for Silvergrass Iron Ore Mine in Pilbara WA

The 100t full portal crane commissioned at the East Site primary crusher facility has passed the…

Eilbeck Cranes Delivers New Crane to Joy Global

The new 25t x 17m span double girder overhead crane, manufactured in Eilbeck’s state of the art…

BHP Olympic Dam Circular Crane

Eilbeck worked closely with BHP to develop the best crane solution for shell demolition, shell…

YouTube   Facebook  

Sydney
6 Moorlands Road
Ingleburn NSW 2565
Phone: 61 (02) 9829 3700
Fax: 61 (02) 9829 3500
sydney@eilbeckcranes.com

Newcastle
1/50 Sandringham Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
Phone: 61 (02) 4966 8022
Fax: 61 (02) 4964 2285
newcastle@eilbeckcranes.com

Brisbane
3/12 Sudbury Street
Darra QLD 4076
Phone: 61 (07) 3376 8255
Fax: 61 (07) 3376 1255
brisbane@eilbeckcranes.com

Mackay
32 Diesel Drive
Paget QLD 4740
Phone: 61 (07) 4998 5599
Fax: 61 (07) 4998 5756
mackay@eilbeckcranes.com

Perth
28 Jackson Street
Bassendean WA 6054
Phone: 61 (08) 9279 4800
Fax: 61 (08) 9378 3689
perth@eilbeckcranes.com

Adelaide
Unit 3/132-134 Port Wakefield Rd
Cavan SA 5094
Phone: 61 (08) 8162 5150
Fax: 61 (08) 8162 5160
adelaide@eilbeckcranes.com

Melbourne
Unit 3A/1 Leo Court
Derrimut VIC 3030
Phone: 61 (03) 8353 2444
Fax: 61 (03) 8353 2456
melbourne@eilbeckcranes.com