Steel Reinforced Crane Rail Pad

Steel Reinforced Crane Rail Pad

Specifications

  • Pad thickness: 9/32"
  • Shore hardness: 75 durometer plus or minus 5
  • Shore hardness after ageing: 75 durometer plus or minus 5
  • Temperature range: -40°F to +212°F
  • Ultimate tensile strength: 2500 psi
  • Rebound resilience: 30%
  • Elongation: 250%
  • Permanent set: 5%

Features & Use

  • Reduces noise and structural vibration
  • Reduces rail wear and fatigue stresses
  • Reduces crane runway maintenance
  • Reduces stress in the runway structure and the crane
  • Totally resistant to water, oil, grease, mildew and fungus
  • Absorbs the uneven contact between the rail and the supporting structure
  • Protects the crane mechanism and increases wheel, bearing, and axle life
  • Eliminates wear grooving of the rail on the runway due to fretting corrosion
  • Distributes the wheel load over a larger surface area, reducing high local bearing stresses
  • Has a high recovery rate to dampen each wheel pass and to resist permanent deformation
  • Available for all rail sizes. * We recommend the use of welded rail joints when using crane rail pad

Moderate Duty Crane Rail Pad

Moderate Duty crane rail pad

Moderate duty crane rail pad is used for moderate duty crane runway applications.

Intermittent Crane Rail Pads

Intermittent Crane Rail Pads

IP crane rail pads are designed for runways where the rails are discontinuously supported.




QMS











YouTube   Facebook  

Sydney
6 Moorlands Road
Ingleburn NSW 2565
Phone: 61 (02) 9829 3700
Fax: 61 (02) 9829 3500
sydney@eilbeckcranes.com

Newcastle
1/50 Sandringham Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
Phone: 61 (02) 4966 8022
Fax: 61 (02) 4964 2285
newcastle@eilbeckcranes.com

Brisbane
3/12 Sudbury Street
Darra QLD 4076
Phone: 61 (07) 3376 8255
Fax: 61 (07) 3376 1255
brisbane@eilbeckcranes.com

Mackay
32 Diesel Drive
Paget QLD 4740
Phone: 61 (07) 4998 5599
Fax: 61 (07) 4998 5756
mackay@eilbeckcranes.com

Perth
28 Jackson Street
Bassendean WA 6054
Phone: 61 (08) 9279 4800
Fax: 61 (08) 9378 3689
perth@eilbeckcranes.com

Adelaide
Unit 3/132-134 Port Wakefield Rd
Cavan SA 5094
Phone: 61 (08) 8162 5150
Fax: 61 (08) 8162 5160
adelaide@eilbeckcranes.com

Melbourne
Unit 3A/1 Leo Court
Derrimut VIC 3030
Phone: 61 (03) 8353 2444
Fax: 61 (03) 8353 2456
melbourne@eilbeckcranes.com