Expansion Adjustable Rail Clips

AX expansion adjustable rail clips have been used on crane runways to allow the rail to freely expand and contract. Traditionally, AX rail clips have been successfully used in hot climates where daily extremes in temperatures cause larger extremes in the expansion and contraction of the length of the crane rail. Because these are cam adjustable clips which offer excellent retention of crane rail pad beneath the rail, rail pad has been effectively installed in conjunction with AX rail clips. Installations of AX crane rail clips include container crane rail runways in ports, overhead runways in steel mills and aluminium production facilities.

AX rail clips can be installed either by welded studs or by bolts passing up through the supporting steel. A variety of AX crane rail clips are manufactured to meet various requirements. Common AX rail clips are illustrated within this page.

AX1, AX2, AX3 Crane Rail Clips
AX1, AX2, AX3 Crane Rail Clips
AX/AD, AX/BD, AX/CD Crane Rail Clips
AX/AD, AX/BD, AX/CD Crane Rail Clips

Not all of the extensive line of crane rail clips are included. Please contact us for additional information.




QMS











YouTube   Facebook  

Sydney
6 Moorlands Road
Ingleburn NSW 2565
Phone: 61 (02) 9829 3700
Fax: 61 (02) 9829 3500
sydney@eilbeckcranes.com

Newcastle
1/50 Sandringham Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
Phone: 61 (02) 4966 8022
Fax: 61 (02) 4964 2285
newcastle@eilbeckcranes.com

Brisbane
3/12 Sudbury Street
Darra QLD 4076
Phone: 61 (07) 3376 8255
Fax: 61 (07) 3376 1255
brisbane@eilbeckcranes.com

Mackay
32 Diesel Drive
Paget QLD 4740
Phone: 61 (07) 4998 5599
Fax: 61 (07) 4998 5756
mackay@eilbeckcranes.com

Perth
28 Jackson Street
Bassendean WA 6054
Phone: 61 (08) 9279 4800
Fax: 61 (08) 9378 3689
perth@eilbeckcranes.com

Adelaide
Unit 3/132-134 Port Wakefield Rd
Cavan SA 5094
Phone: 61 (08) 8162 5150
Fax: 61 (08) 8162 5160
adelaide@eilbeckcranes.com

Melbourne
Unit 3A/1 Leo Court
Derrimut VIC 3030
Phone: 61 (03) 8353 2444
Fax: 61 (03) 8353 2456
melbourne@eilbeckcranes.com